Village 1 Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Lawrence apartments! At Village 1 Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can't wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.

RESIDENT REVIEWS


T
03/11/2020

Verified Resident

Great Place to Live
The Places are clean and the Management is so very nice as well as all the staff. I have been a resident here for now a bit over five years have seen a lot of management come and go Village Green is by far the best that has owned Village one since I have lived here. They get things done, no waiting when you need things fixed, always ready to help if you have questions or concerns. I love it here myself looking forward to many more years. Also they are pet friendly a bonus a lot of places are not anymore!!

a
01/30/2020

Awesome place. Been here for a while now. Management is outstanding.

J
01/27/2020

I’ve lived here for about 4 years and the new management is awesome.

M
01/27/2020

My partner and I moved here back in September. We like living here. Good location, complex overall is pretty quiet. Our apartment was one of the upgraded models, but still very affordable. The fact that gas/water/trash are bundled in to a flat rate is amazing. Our electric bill has been pretty low too, around $50/mo for a 2 bedroom apartment. Apartment has needed a few minor repairs, and maintenance has been very responsive in getting those addressed. Property Manager Ryan Guhr is very responsive over email, and friendly.

j
01/03/2020

I have lived here over a year, and after the management switched and Ryan took over, this place has become a true home. We love the community. Plan on staying here as long as possible

S
12/10/2019

I moved in about a month ago, and have had a great experience so far. Maintenance is friendly and responsive, the manager is friendly and easy to talk to as well. The price is fair, and it’s nice having all my utilities in one set fee. Really like the new gym and laundromat, and the cameras being installed make it even better. I was leery because of past reviews, but when I brought those up, it was explained that the majority are from previous management companies. I’m glad a took a chance, finding a place in Lawrence can be a horrible experience.

M
05/27/2019

This is the second time my son has lived at the Village One apartments. The first time management was poor. NOW they have a great manager, Ryan, he has been so helpful with a variety of issues. I would now recommend Village One to anyone looking to live in a apartment community!!

K
07/13/2018


K
07/13/2018


07/13/2018