Village 1 Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Lawrence apartments! At Village 1 Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can't wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.

RESIDENT REVIEWS


j
01/03/2020

I have lived here over a year, and after the management switched and Ryan took over, this place has become a true home. We love the community. Plan on staying here as long as possible

S
12/10/2019

I moved in about a month ago, and have had a great experience so far. Maintenance is friendly and responsive, the manager is friendly and easy to talk to as well. The price is fair, and it’s nice having all my utilities in one set fee. Really like the new gym and laundromat, and the cameras being installed make it even better. I was leery because of past reviews, but when I brought those up, it was explained that the majority are from previous management companies. I’m glad a took a chance, finding a place in Lawrence can be a horrible experience.

M
05/27/2019

This is the second time my son has lived at the Village One apartments. The first time management was poor. NOW they have a great manager, Ryan, he has been so helpful with a variety of issues. I would now recommend Village One to anyone looking to live in a apartment community!!

K
07/13/2018


K
07/13/2018


07/13/2018


R
05/15/2018

My experience at Village 1 Apartments have been great! From the time I came to look at a unit up to the time I signed my lease, the staff did everything they could do to make sure I was satisfied. Shawn Smith was a huge help throughout the whole process. I would recommend anyone thats looking for a place to stay to apply here. Nice apartments, great area and a staff that helps you out when needed. -Roderick Brown

R
05/15/2018

My experience at Village 1 Apartments have been great! From the time I came to look at a unit up to the time I signed my lease, the staff did everything they could do to make sure I was satisfied. Shawn Smith was a huge help throughout the whole process. I would recommend anyone thats looking for a place to stay to apply here. Nice apartments, great area and a staff that helps you out when needed. -Roderick Brown

M
12/02/2017

Great place to live. I just recently moved here the management is great. Greta the girl in the front office is super nice and helpful. It’s nice area with a very open court yard. People that live here are super nice.

P
11/16/2017

I just recently moved backed to Village 1 from living here a few years back. My initial experience here was wonderful and its been just as since i've come back. They are affordable and i really enjoy the community. They are willing to help with any problem you may have. Greta who works the front desk was more than helpful when we were in the process of picking the right apartment for us. She went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The apartment we moved into was cleaned up very nicely before we moved in. Not much to complain about. I hope to stay for many years as I did before. :)